Arctic Cat Forum banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I did this to my Z120 and so far i have been happy with it and have about 50 miles on it so far, I will make some minor upgrades an the need arises.

·
Registered
459 Posts
I did this to my Z120 and so far i have been happy with it and have about 50 miles on it so far, I will make some minor upgrades an the need arises.
That is a great upgrade, Im new to having a z120, its for the grand kids but I find the chain drive really noise and annoying. I think your friend could make some $$ on the side if he was willing to make that front sprocket to pulley mod for others.

Keep us posted on how it goes and also where you got the parts!

~ Phil

·
Registered
2 Posts
Wow, awesome idea. I agree this needs to be picked up by someone, as that chain drive is nothing but garbage. Perhaps Midwestern would be interested in including this to their offering of speed kits. One thing though have there been any problems with the belt slipping at all? And yes agree on an upgrade to an aluminum the pulley with the machined cogs being recessed to offer outter lips to reduce the chance of the belt slipping off.

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Wow, awesome idea. I agree this needs to be picked up by someone, as that chain drive is nothing but garbage. Perhaps Midwestern would be interested in including this to their offering of speed kits. One thing though have there been any problems with the belt slipping at all? And yes agree on an upgrade to an aluminum the pulley with the machined cogs being recessed to offer outter lips to reduce the chance of the belt slipping off.