Arctic Chat : Arctic Cat Forum banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
107 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey everyone,

Also, I have about 250miles on my sled and my belt is flush with the top of my secondary...Is this correct?

Where is everyone elses belt sitting? I just bought a spare belt for $80.00 (completely insane price) I was going to put the new belt on just to see where it is sitting on the secondary.

Can someone give advice?

·
Registered
60 Posts
After the first 300 miles, my belt was sitting about a 16th below. I added one medium shim and it raised the belt to about a 16th above. Engagement and shifting was much better after adding the shim. Hope this helps. :thumbsup:

·
Registered
107 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Thanks Skeboy,

Ok, it is pretty easy to say I am no mechanic but I am not a complete idiot either. Is it difficult to pull the clutch off and add a shim?

Where do you buy the shim?

How long would it take to do the process?

Lastly, what changes did you see in the riding in terms of shifting and acceleration?

Sorry for all the questions but you guys on here are amazing at this sort of thing. I wish I had someone around my area so I could watch and get a little lesson.

thanks

·
Registered
60 Posts