Arctic Chat : Arctic Cat Forum banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
238 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
whenever i turn the remote shock limiter assy. next to the handlebars for the past few days it makes a hissing noise ( like i have a flat tire ) , today i came out and the back end of my sled was saging like an 80 year old womans bra ..... has anyone else had something similar to this happen ? do you think that the limiter assy. needs rebuilt or is there a possibility that i need the shocks rebuilt also ? if it is only the limiter will the shocks take anything else aside from nitrogen ? i've never had to do them before
thanks for the imput
tom

·
Registered
238 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
ps . a small amount of oil also came out of the limiter

·
Registered
780 Posts
I have a 1999 ZR440 Sno Pro also with the same setup. I was told that when the shocks begin to "hiss" they need to be rebuilt and nitrogen charged. I'm a novice at this and can only go on hearsay and that is what I heard.

·
Administrator
20,024 Posts
<div class='quotetop'>QUOTE (sysanalyst @ Jan 5 2007, 05:45 PM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}></div>
I have a 1999 ZR440 Sno Pro also with the same setup. I was told that when the shocks begin to "hiss" they need to be rebuilt and nitrogen charged. I'm a novice at this and can only go on hearsay and that is what I heard.[/b]
you heard correct,, plus the sagging like a ,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,, lol,, may very well be an indication of rear torsion spring replacement time also, and don't forget getting the limiter assy itself serviced

·
Registered
514 Posts