Arctic Chat : Arctic Cat Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey there,
Looking for some guidance for buying new rims/wheels
Im new to bikes and what not so please take it easy on me..

Looking at getting 4 new tires and rims, gonna get kenda bear claw tires but having a problem sizing the rims/wheels..

Heres the pattern
12x7, 4/115 that i could could find for the rims
tires are
front -25x8-12
rear -25x11-12

Im trying to determine the offset and width of a wheel
Can anyone help a fellow out?

The bike is a 2003 400 4x4 manual fis

Thanks in advance Not worthy:

·
Premium Member
1,954 Posts
There's basically only 2 different offsets, one for irs suspension and one for straight axle suspension, so if you just order the 12x7 rims for your application you will be fine.

Reactions: clone101

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Thank you for the reply...
I believe it has irs suspension
Where im getting my tires and rims from, they asked if it was 5+2 offset.. have no clue what that means.. Told me to contact A.C. to find out.. Thought maybe someone here could help me and save a phone call as there not open till monday..

·
Registered
6,867 Posts
Where im getting my tires and rims from, they asked if it was 5+2 offset.. have no clue what that means.. Told me to contact A.C. to find out.. Thought maybe someone here could help me and save a phone call as there not open till monday..