Arctic Cat Forum banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm new to the ATV world and new to AC. has anybody heard any thing positive or negative about the new 550 H1. this is the first year AC is making its own engine.
I would like to hear from anybody who has any info about this ATv.

thanks

alleycat

·
Registered
6,867 Posts
That 550H1 EFI is considered equal in performance to the 650H1 Carburetor bike that came out in 2005. The 550H1 EFI is new for 2009 but pretty much identical in all aspects except displacement to the 650H1 that Cats been making since 2005. Congrats. Make sure you post pictures when you get it or you'll catch hell from everyone here.

·
Registered
1,194 Posts
Welcome to the site, you will learn a lot here. There are a lot of very willing members here that will always help you with what ever you need. :trail:

·
Registered
5 Posts
Bought one (09 550 efi ) in october and so far very pleased with it. Installed 3000lb winch, hand warmers , and new tires and rims. Has pretty good power. This one is going to be my wifes and i think im going to get a 700 efi. I need a little more power :D

Attachments

·
Super Moderator
5,047 Posts
Welcome!! And I havent heard of any consistent issues with the 550. If anything, this site is full of knowledge and good fun, and its moderated so it never gets offensive, but has a blast at the same time!! Cat happy

·
Premium Member
792 Posts
i will let you all know what went wrong with my motor when i get it back :(

other than that yes the 550 is :):):)

·
Registered
92 Posts
Welcome,

I bought mine last christmas and have about 700 miles on it now. I've driven in all types of weather and all conditions. I have no complaints. I've got a 60" plow on it and haven't had any issues with it other than replacing a CV joint that was covered by warranty. Oh, and replace the winch cable with synthetic rope.

Attachments

·
Premium Member
182 Posts
welcome to the asylum Cat happy

·
Premium Member