Arctic Chat : Arctic Cat Forum banner
1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
124 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I bought a 2005 M7 162" a little while ago and have decided I don't like the attack 20 track. (in powder position) How easy is it to flip the track? I've replaced a track on a '94 ZR so I have some experience. I ride 70% powder and 30% trails. I fishtail and don't have a lot of grip on anything that resembles hardpack. Am I wasting my time with thinking about going to hillclimb postion on the track? Or should I just live with it until I can afford a camoplast?

Thanks-

·
Registered
24 Posts
I'm no expert, but I run a 162 that also came with the 'tac20. I ran it in both positions. In power, there is NO better track, in the "Hill climb" position, there is no track that hooks up better on trails and/or hard pack. The only problem with it in the HC position, it just a trench digger. If you do anything, buy a Camo Challenger and get a "middle of the road" track.

·
Registered
232 Posts
Removing the track is relatively easy...just don't be tired when you do it, because i always seem to do a stupid screw up when ive tried to tear mine apart.