Arctic Cat Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
so i was out riding over the weekend on my "new to me" 2002 ZRT 600 and my head lights were up in the trees even on low.
so as i am adjusting them as low as they go i happen to notice my sled sags way down. i assume its because its 18 years young!
if i lift the rear grab bar it comes up 6inches then sags right back down.
i have turned the rear front shock adjuster nut almost to the top of its threads to try to help but it didn't do much
i have a couple questions for the community. please bare with me i am still learning as i go and rebuilding what i can for peace of mind.

1. is there a special name for the front shock in the track area?
2. is there a special name for the near horizontal shock in the rear most shock?
3. what are the metal coils called on the rear track area? would putting in new ones get the ride height up?
4. can you remove the shocks in the track area with it still installed? i.e just unbolt and pull out and put new in and rear bolt or do you have to take the whole assembly out?
5. is it difficult to buy a new shock and install a new spring? i am seeing the spring online is 35 dollars on babbits.com and a shock is 80 dollars new on eBay and amazon.
6. what do the limit straps do in the front of the track area?

any help you guys can give me would be great and helpful. just trying to get this setup up perfect for me.

·
Registered
402 Posts