Arctic Chat : Arctic Cat Forum banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
126 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I just put a D&D lite pipe and ypipe, and vforce reeds on my 05 f7 carb. The stock jets i believe are 480's or 490's...what jet should i go up to because the plugs are a little gray-ish in color right. The biggest jet i could find in stock is a 500...will this hopefully solve me problem?

·
Registered
9 Posts
I have the same set up but i have a 2degree key and no vforce i run 480's and it runs good my temps are about 1150 on egt at wide open.

·
Registered
126 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
480's..isn't that stock? i've got the stock jets in it now and the plugs are a little gray-ish...i'm going to mess with the air screws tomorrow and see what happens..i've got 500 jets on order so we'll see what i can come up with

·
Registered
58 Posts
my stock o5 F7 has 460's. I run between 1200 and 1900 feet on my gps. the plugs look a little to white on the electrode, but the piston wash looks a little fat (at 20 degrees f).

The piston wash seemed to be more accurate when I was racing my 440.

Hope that helps.

·
Registered
9 Posts
Its probly diffrent from place to place but mine came with 460's your air screw is 2 turns out from seat and fuel screw is 1 turn from seat per d&d.

·
Registered
126 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
The stock jets were 470's, so i swapped them out for 500's and the plugs are still gray but the sides are kind of a tan color....I'm going to try a set of 530's tomorrow morning....It's also about 4 degrees out and it's beena round that that temp since i've been messing with them...

·
Registered
126 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
i'm new to the jetting thing so i could you guys explain what piston wash is? and what does the fuel screw and air screw do?

·
Registered
58 Posts
<div class='quotetop'>QUOTE (putty @ Feb 3 2007, 11:53 PM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}></div>