Arctic Chat : Arctic Cat Forum banner
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
159 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Just curious on your experiences with different set-ups? Before you go out for a ride, how do you have your sled adjusted from a stock standpoint. How tight do you have the springs on the front shock, and why. Do you use the coupler blocks, what seting 1, 2, or 3. How loose do you have the track tension, how do YOU measure it. How is your shocks valved, and why? What clutch are you running, what are the characteristics of your clutch, engagement, holeshot, topend, from the factory stock standpoint.
Basically I am trying to narrow down the Suspension tuning for my Firecat with the combined experiences from all of you. As my riding time will be short and don't want to spend too much time tinkering. I am not new to Arctic Cat sleds, but I am new to sled tuning. I have read the owners manual, twice, but would rather get the info and opinions from people like you. My old '98 ZR600 was set-up great from the guy I bought it from, but this Firecat is all stock. I am sure some of these questions are repeated daily here, please bear with me. I used the search feature and would like read a more COMPLETE post from one persons perspective at a time.

G

·
have mine set up on dollys in the garage cuz there is no snow WTF, live in maine and there is no riding yet!!! bang your head :nosnow:

·
Registered
205 Posts