Arctic Chat : Arctic Cat Forum banner
1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
i have been ridding skidoo for the last 12 years with a couple second sleds being cats. blew one 800 skidoo up on the first ride of the year and then picked up a 1200 4 stroke while i was rebuilding the 800. i like to go fast across lakes from time to time and love going off trail when i can... and one or two trips a year to the mountains. im thinking of going to a XF 1100 turbo with the 1.5 track. does it do the best of all three worlds???
SPEED? TRAILS? MOUNTAINS?

And if its not that bad to just change to a 2" track when I go to the mountains let me know.

All input helps.

Thanks

·
Registered
90 Posts
If trips to the mountains are all regular occurrence I would lean towards the High Country. The 1.5 Cobra is okay in powder but not stellar. Swapping tracks in these sleds is quite a bit of work.

·
Registered
49 Posts
Seriously? Stay with Ski Doo. I have 3-2012 Arctic Cat 4 strokes and have had so much trouble with them I am contemplating selling them all and switching brands. I have never owned anything but Cat, but this is getting ridiculous. The season is way to short for constant break downs and shortened trips.

·
Registered
25 Posts
Couldn't be more happy about my choice , love my xf and im running around 240-260 hp still on first belt . haven't been to the mountains yet but that will be soon and so far in the deep stuff this thing works well.

·
Registered
56 Posts
thinking of going back to doo myself, just lost reverse for the third time on my xft. I love the power of the turbo but all the issues i've had really pisses me off and i hate riding and worrying about what is going to happen next.

·
Banned
122 Posts
I do love my sled but also am disappointed in the belt life. I am getting 1000 miles per belt which is better than most but not satisified since i primarely trail ride. I too am contemplateing tradeing brands again.

·
Registered