Arctic Chat : Arctic Cat Forum banner

Electrical/Actuator Pinout

11K views 24 replies 3 participants last post by  harb43 
#1 ·
Can anyone tell me if these are the correct readings I should be getting at the actuator plug for the 4 wheel drive switch? I am asking because the motor does not even attempt to turn when the 2 wheel drive position is selected but will run fine when 4 wheel drive is selected. Thanks Dale

Attachments

See less See more
#2 ·
If you cant read it on the photo here is how it reads. I am sure the white wires had some sort of stripe but were so faded I couldn't really tell but they are listed in order as they were in the plug from left to right. in other words the wires were in order white,black,white, red.

2wd selected 4wd selected
white wire 12v white wire 12v
black wire 0v black wire 0v
white wire 12v white wire 0v
red wire 12v red wire 12v

#4 ·
Download the free service manual it has all the voltage specs.

#5 ·
Yea I'm not good at sorting through electrical diagrams. I'll talk and breeze through mechanical stuff all day long but have never been good at interpreting anything electrical. I just know there are 4 wires. I'm being the black is ground, the red should stay hot all the time, and the 2 while wires should come hot in the respective switch position. One of them will and the other one never gets any voltage on it making it a useless wire if it was intended to be this way so I guess the easy way to ask this question is with the switch in the 2wd position should the other white wire in the diagram that stays at 0 come hot to 12v to make the motor turn the opposite direction which would put my problem from the wire going to the actuator back to the switch or before.

#6 ·
You don’t have to. There is a very simple test procedure for exactly what you are asking.

#9 ·
Wrong manual or you need to keep reading

#10 · (Edited)