Arctic Chat : Arctic Cat Forum banner
1 - 20 of 55 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi all...I am a newbie with this site..and quads in general.
I have a 07/650-H1 and the cooling fan has just stopped working.?? I checked to see if there was power to the fan itself,and as near as I can tell..?? that is not the problem. I noticed what appears to be a temp sensor at the bottom of the rad on the left hand side..(looking from a seated position on the quad.) but there doesn't appear to be any way to
get a wrench on it.?? let alone un-plug it from the wiring harness.!! without cutting the wires. Ant suggestions as to what and where I need to start would be a great deal of help!! thnx

·
Registered
435 Posts
The fan comes on only when it is hot. Are you sure you are letting it warm up first?

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
I guess I should have added that in my first post.. Yes...I let it warm up for about 15 min...and then the temp icon comes on,but no fan .
I will try to be a lil more thorough in my explanations next time...
Sorry Ruffy..!

·
Registered
435 Posts
Corroded connection on the fan? Fans do burn out though.

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
I let it idol...until the temp icon came on...checked for power to the fan.. their appears to be power there. I was under the impression that ANY..! electrical fan would spin freely whether it has power to it or not.?? Going back to my original post..!! Is it not possible that the temp sensor is pooched..?? or the thermostat..??? and if so... where are these two items..? and are they difficult to get at??... thnx

·
Registered
82 Posts