Arctic Chat : Arctic Cat Forum banner
1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi All, I kinda new to this site so hello and thanks for all the great info. I'm pondering a dilema. I am new to the world of 2up machines and actually bought 2 used ones recently. I have a 92 Pantera 440 liqiud, esr, with 750 miles on it (speedo is broken, but all wear looks average) however time shows on the track and some rusty springs. Track is ok but some lugs are splitting, just on the lug itself. Otherwise, starts fine and runs good. Its all there. My other sled is a 2000 Panther 440 fan esr with 2600 miles. Its all there as well and is in good 2600 mile condition. My question is as follows; If I wanted to keep only 1, which would it be. Sometimes I think the Pantera, because after a little TLC it was designed to be a "cadilac" of sleds. It has the front end with grease fittings and metal skis. The Panther was designed to be a cost conscious version of sled. (even though it has new technology). If you were planing on keeping one for a while, which would you spend time on. If the Pantera had a new track would it be more desireable than the newer Panther. The Panther as you know is much bigger and has the blow molded skis. Any comments would be appreciated. And by the way, I'm an A/C guy for 20 years, started on a 87 jag340 (loved that sled) and am a Pride member.

Thanks
Tom.

·
Registered
136 Posts