Arctic Cat Forum banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
62 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello all just got done rebuilding my carbs on a for the first time on my own and am curious if there is any standard on how to re-sync them or what after they are put back on. Again I have never done this before so all information is would help. Maybe this would be a good topic to PIN UP if (and I am sure we do) we have an expert on here? Thanks in advance. Come on snow!

·
Registered
737 Posts
The best way I have done to sync carbs is with the airbox and boots removed put your fingers in the airbox side of the carbs and with the carbs at WOT you should be able to push them up very slightly. This will keep the correct adjustment on your carb cable so it is not too tight to avoid breakage. If possible have someone look in the airbox side of the carbs or use a mirror and check to ensure both carbs are starting to move at the same time when you are done and you should be good to go.

Hope this helps Jeff

·
Registered
62 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Thanks for the input Jeff. One other thing though... any good starting point for the air mixture and idle screws?

·
Registered
1,340 Posts