Arctic Cat Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Greetings. I am a newbie. I have a 2013 Arctic Cat 500 4X4 ATV and need everything to make it a snowplow. I believe I need a good wench and snow plow kit. Any product recommendations and dealer would be greatly appreciated.

THank you

Rob

·
Registered
52 Posts
That's right, send the wench out to do it it, that'll save the wear n tear on your quad lol

You need a mounting plate and a plow push frame and blade. I strongly advise to steer clear of any that mounts with u bolts. Go with something where the plate mounts onto the frame with existing bolt locations. Even better, an OEM one would be tested by AC to not kill your frame.

Coincidentally, I have a click n Go gen 1 for sale but you're likely not in Nova Scotia and you'd need a mount as mine is for a King Quad.

Sent from my Pixel 2 XL using Tapatalk

·
Registered
10,562 Posts
I bought a Cat plow setup back in 2003. I’ve had no issue with wear and tear. I have a 200’ driveway and about a third of it is about 50’ wide. The rest is 15’ wide. I’ve only worn out a set of replaceable skid pads.
Go 60” wide as when it’s angled, it still plows a path your quad will follow in.

·
Administrator
37,459 Posts
I would get two “wenches” lol

·
Registered
4,252 Posts