Arctic Chat : Arctic Cat Forum banner
1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I just got a new 2007 700 EFI and the only thing I've done is put on black C-series ITP LE wheels 12X7 and some 30in MudLite XXL's. I am an aircraft mechanic so I am pretty mechanically inclined, but I have never worked on ATV's. I want to snorkel it first and maybe remap the EFI. Is there any kits out there for snorkeling it. Will the ones for the Suzuki 700 work? On the EFI, I know when people snorkel the carb'd versions alot of times they have to rejet, do you have to do anything with the EFI? You have to snorkel the air intake, trans intake and exhaust right? Where can I get some info mods for the EFI? Also, when I run the snorkel I want to run it through the radiator access panel because I really don't want to cut the plastic if possible. I want to be able to remove it if I have to carry it to the dealer for warranty work.

Attachments

·
Registered
44 Posts
Nice looking machine!

Yes, you would have to add more fuel just like a carb machine. The EFI used on these new ATV's does not self adjust like on a car. It will comp for altitude and temp but not mods that require a lot more fuel.