Arctic Cat Forum banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
109 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
hi i'm new to arctic cat sleds. love to snowmobile but not rich. i got a good deal on a zr 600 efi le with 3200 miles on the clock. love the sled put 300 miles on it the last two days ran great untill today. my problem is it will get up and go great untill 40 mph thats it won't go more??????????????????? it happened right after long run of high speed i stopped shut it off had a cig. started it up and no go after 40 mph. looked through your forums didn't see any thing on this sounds like a bunch of smart cat owners here can anybody help??????????????? thanks

·
Registered
109 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
thanks for fast reply. if i pin it from stand still it runs normal shifts good but just stops at 40 did not look at tach at 40 i'll have to go out and see. should be able to get back with answer in about 1/2 hour have to run kids to school. hope it can be fix easy guys are calling to ride already might have to use the exciter. hope not my back can't take the ride of it anymore.

·
Registered
109 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
sled runs great up to 40 mph then tach. stays at 7000 speed does go up in a 1 mile run it hit 55 mph. compression is good, new belt, good spark, new plugs, good fuel pressure?????????? it don't make sense. i went over this sled good. need help!

·
Registered
246 Posts
deffinately a clutch problem IMO... make sure the cam arms dont have flat spots or bumps

·
Registered
109 Posts
Discussion Starter #9