Arctic Chat : Arctic Cat Forum banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am just getting into sleding and I recently purchased a used 07 M1000 with 20 hours on it. The thing is in mint condition and came with a few mods (v-force reeds, slp high flow air box, speedwerxs single pipe, cutler performance can, speedwerx y pipe, boondockers programmer, and an a/f gauge). The air fuel is mid to high 13's at WOT and the sled pull seems to pull pretty good up to 6000 RPM but after that it falls on its face and wont rev past 6500 RPM. It has 63g and 65g weights. I am a bit of a newby so any help or pointers would be great.

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
Also when riding around my house the elevation is 2200' and pretty much all my other riding will be done out at my cabin in Valemount.

·
Registered
160 Posts
If it has stock springs in the clutches then you will probably need more weight than that. Also, what elevation was the boondocker tuned at? You are running pretty low in elevation and if it was tuned for higher elevation you might be lean. If it is falling on it's face at 6500 rpm it sounds like the power valve cables are broken. If so it is a warranty issue. Take your sled in and have them send the ECU off to be reflashed as well as get the updated power valve clip that won't cut the cables. It should be a 3 day turn around for those parts and however long it takes your dealer to get them installed.

·
Registered
795 Posts
Ya ou have a problem for sure.
With those crazy low weights it should rev till it just blows up.
I over rev spinning 70 grams till i get up to 7,000 feet....but i like it to pull hard up in the steep and deep, so clutch it for up there and just accept a little over rev down low.
As mentioned check the APV operation...some have faulty clips that cut the cables...its a free fix at any cat dealer.

·
Registered
942 Posts