Prowler ArcticCat Prowler Forum. Contains all discussions for ArticCat SideXSides / UTVs.

Reply
Old 12-31-2007, 10:42 AM   #1
Junior Member
 
Junior Member
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Dawson Creek BC CA
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Sled: 06 m7
07-08 Mileage: 200
06-07 Mileage: 1700
ATV: prowler
2007 Mileage: 900
2006 Mileage: 1000
Has anyone had the digital dash go blank. I left my key on by mistake and the battery when dead. After charging the battery now the dash is blank it lights up but no info is showing.
P Woolf is offline   Reply With Quote
Remove Ads
Old 12-31-2007, 11:42 AM   #2
Senior Member
 
GunRunner's Avatar
 
Senior Member
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Georgia
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
ATV: 2008 Arctic Cat Prowler XT-M-4 Camo
2007 Mileage: 500
2006 Mileage: 600
Might try un hooking the bat, and then reconnecting it to see if it will reset. Or push the buttons on the face to see what it does.
__________________
08 prowler sold, replaced with 09 RZR
GunRunner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-31-2007, 03:25 PM   #3
Junior Member
 
Junior Member
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Dawson Creek BC CA
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Sled: 06 m7
07-08 Mileage: 200
06-07 Mileage: 1700
ATV: prowler
2007 Mileage: 900
2006 Mileage: 1000
try it did't work. Must have got power surge now I have no recod of my milage or hr and fule gauge
P Woolf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2008, 09:37 AM   #4
Senior Member
 
GunRunner's Avatar
 
Senior Member
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Georgia
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
ATV: 2008 Arctic Cat Prowler XT-M-4 Camo
2007 Mileage: 500
2006 Mileage: 600
Check your fuses, digital gauges are designed to not loose data, Might need to refrance a service manual to get a clue to whats wrong.
__________________
08 prowler sold, replaced with 09 RZR
GunRunner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-2008, 12:54 PM   #5
Junior Member
 
Junior Member
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Galveston County, TX
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Mine has also gone blank! It lights up but does not function.
trodery is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-2008, 02:43 PM   #6
Senior Member
 
Darryl89's Avatar
 
Senior Member
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Farmington, NM
Thanks: 0
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
ATV: XTZ Baja-Desert Racer
I've had a couple machines that had bad displays come through our store. We just handled them with warranty from A/C. Haven't seen any bulletins on them though. If I see one, I'll let you all know.
__________________

Arctic Cat Prowler Desert Race XTZ: ITP BajaCross tires on ITP Beadlocks, Beard Super TZ Seats, Crowe 5pt harnesses, King Off-Road Racing Shocks, Custom Racing Chassis with 6.75inch longer wheelbase, +5 Suspension set at 18 inches travel, UTVCrap fabrication and bending
Looking for sponsors...
Darryl89 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2008, 01:45 AM   #7
Senior Member
 
warlock250's Avatar
 
Senior Member
Join Date: Jul 2005
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
ATV: honda 250r 06 prowler
2007 Mileage: 700
If its out of warranty I have one to sell.call me at 602 647 1969.
warlock250 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2008, 10:13 AM   #8
Junior Member
 
Junior Member
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Galveston County, TX
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Well............DUH! I checked the fuse to my dash and sure enough it was burnt! Funny how the lights of the digital dash lit up but the display would not work.

Changed the fuse and now everything is working great.
trodery is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2008, 07:11 PM   #9
Junior Member
 
Junior Member
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: West Palm Beach
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
I'm having the same problem. Could you tell me exactly which fuse you replaced, I checked the fuses under the driver seat?
radavis25 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2008, 11:19 AM   #10
Junior Member
 
Junior Member
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Galveston County, TX
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
<div class='quotetop'>QUOTE (radavis25 @ Feb 10 2008, 07:11 PM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}></div>
 Quote:
I'm having the same problem. Could you tell me exactly which fuse you replaced, I checked the fuses under the driver seat?[/b]
I don't remember exactly which one it was but it was one under the seat.
trodery is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Lower Navigation
Go Back   ArcticChat.com - Arctic Cat Forum » Side by Sides » Prowler


Search tags for this page

07 arctic cat dash reset

,

07 artic cat dash reset

,
08 arctic cat my dashboard is blank it shows no mileage or info
,
2006 arctic cat digital display resetting
,
2008 arctic cat dash lights up but no digital display
,

how to fix arctic cat 2007 500 4x4 atv dash displayl

,
how to get codes on arctic cat prowler
,

how to reset code on arctic cat digital display

,

how to reset digital dash on arctic cat prowler

,
the digital display showing the mileage on my taurus has gone blank, do i need to have it repaired?
Click on a term to search our sites for related topics.

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



Garage Plus vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.