NavbitArcticChat.com - Arctic Cat Forum » Snowmobiles » General Snowmobile Discussion » 2014 Spring order / Snow Check question about rules

General Snowmobile Discussion Anything snowmobile related. Arctic Cat or not.

Old 02-24-2013, 10:35 AM   #1

Sled: 2014 M8000 Limited 153" ES Orange
2014 Spring order / Snow Check question about rules

I'm interested in doing a spring order/snow check on a 2014 ProClimb M800 Limited 153". I've never done one before and have questions.

I understand there is a $500 non-refundable deposit and a deadline. Product is delivered in the late fall. A 3 year warranty and maybe $500 in Cat Cash.

My question is about pricing. By snow checking, am I locked into the full MSRP or is there any negotiating the sales price down? Seems like another brand is offering a price guarantee, in the event the price goes down during the regular season.

Since there is no nearby Arctic Cat dealership, I don't feel obligated to buy from a specific dealer. Would I be able to get better pricing from other locations or online? (e.g. Ford X-Plan specifies all dealerships sell at the same price.)
Ranzou is offline   Reply With Quote
Remove Ads
Old 02-25-2013, 10:16 PM   #2

Sled: '13 F800 SP LTD, '14 XF9000 LTD
ATV: 2001 400EX, 1988 250R
 Quote: Originally Posted by Ranzou View Post
I'm interested in doing a spring order/snow check on a 2014 ProClimb M800 Limited 153". I've never done one before and have questions.

I understand there is a $500 non-refundable deposit and a deadline. Product is delivered in the late fall. A 3 year warranty and maybe $500 in Cat Cash.

My question is about pricing. By snow checking, am I locked into the full MSRP or is there any negotiating the sales price down? Seems like another brand is offering a price guarantee, in the event the price goes down during the regular season.