General Snowmobile Discussion Anything snowmobile related. Arctic Cat or not.

Old 11-20-2005, 11:20 AM   #1

Sled: arctic cat 660t
ATV: argo response
2007 Mileage: 20 hours
I'm new to snowmobiles. Bought my first sleds yesterday. Two arctic cat 660t machines from 2003, one with 750 miles and the other with 950 miles. My family (wife and four boys) and I will use the machines to travel 2.5 miles to our family cabin in the sierra's with all the family's items. So I'll be needing a cargo carrier. I'd like to make the cargo carrier/utility sled with my eldest son (13) as a project. I'm wondering if any of you folks out there have done the same and if so do you have a set of great plans that you might share with us newbees. We would like the cargo carrier to fold so we can store when not using it.

any tips on connecting the cargo carrier to the sled would also be appreciated. our sleds do not see to have a tow hitch connection. perhaps arctic cat makes such an option?

thanks
trimedia is offline   Reply With Quote
Remove Ads
Old 11-20-2005, 11:23 AM   #2

Sled: 07 Phazer, 02 CCE zr500
they do make a tow hitch we bought a utility trailer that already folds up its kind of small but for that short of a distance a few trips wont hurt ...i ll see if i can find a picture of the one we bought
strangeland2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2005, 11:31 AM   #3

Sled: 07 Phazer, 02 CCE zr500
this is the one we bought it had a really cheap platform so we put a stronger one on it but it is big enough to hold our generator but does require several trips to get all of our stuff in to the camp

we got it from cabelas
Attached Thumbnails
cargo sled-sled_trailer.jpg  
strangeland2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2005, 12:25 PM   #4
rws

Sled: 2013 XF 1100 Cross Tour